the iOS 7 Clock Spins!

There has long been complaints amongst the tech community that Apple doesn’t use widgets or active icons (save calendar) in iOS. The Verge even wrote a post about how Apple’s weather icon has been stuck at sunny and 73 since the inception of the iPhone.

I was looking at my iPhone this past weekend and noticed that the time on the clock matched the actual time.

”Huh, that’s  cool. What a neat coincidence,” I thought.

Then I looked a little closer at the icon. It turns out it was actually synchronized to the correct time.

I’m obviously not the first person to discover this, but I have been hoping that this means Apple is working on bringing some more ambient information to the home screen. Updates to the weather icon are really the primary thing I care about. I’m sure someone who’s a bigger dreamer than I am could think up some other cool things to do on the home screen without making it a hideous mess.

iOS 7 Animated Clock

Leave a Reply

