New Gmail Action Buttons

I have really been enjoying how Gmail has been noticing, on certain types of emails, that there’s an action associated with the email and then presenting that action in the snippet line. I’ve mostly been seeing them on email subscription lists I’ve been signing up for, but I have also seen them on Amazon orders and Spotify emails. While the Spotify emails are spam (I believe I’ve opted-out of their email lists many times), it’s still neat that Gmail is recognizing when an email has a specific action associated with it.

This, to me, is where things should be going, even if it means that it’s just a little more obvious that Gmail is scanning your email content.

Have you been seeing this in your email inbox? Let me know in the comments.

Cool Gmail Behavior

Leave a Reply

